Open-Access Computer Labs

Computer Services maintains three computer labs that are open to the Missouri State University community. Whether you need wireless setup on your laptop or smartphone, help with using a computer program, or just need somewhere to sit and study, you’ve got a place in Cheek, Glass, and on the second floor of the Meyer Library. Each area is staffed by knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly full time staff and student lab assistants to provide any assistance that you may need.


The Open-Access Computer Labs are collectively open during the hours listed below. Not all Labs are open at all times, though, so be sure to check out each lab's page to find out its hours.

Monday 24 hours
Tuesday 24 hours
Wednesday 24 hours
Thursday 24 hours
Friday 24 hours - Midnight
Saturday 9:00 am - Midnight
Sunday 12:00 pm Noon - 24 hours


The BearPrint printing management system, adopted in May 2010, allows SCUF-funded printing to be managed more efficiently while conserving resources and providing students with more printing options. To learn more about the print allotment or to see how many sheets you have left, visit BearPrint.


Computer Services Open-Access Labs offer a wide variety of software to meet the computing needs of our students, faculty, and staff. See a list of included software on the Open-Access Lab Software page.

All systems are normal. 

Please do not include any sensitive information such as your PIN or passwords in correspondence.